Skip to main content

Council of Academic Diversity Officers

The Council is composed of associate and assistant deans who have been identified to serve as the diversity officer for the school/college. The Council will meet up to three times per semester to discuss diversity issues. These issues may include recruitment, hiring and retention of faculty, graduate students and staff; diversity initiatives at the college level; interdisciplinary programming and support of diversity, equity and inclusion; and other issues that impact diversity issues in the schools and colleges.


Current Members

  • Dr. Grace Bagwell, Assistant Dean for Outreach, Engagement, and Equity; College of Public Health
  • Dr. Robert Bringolf, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Warnell School of Forestry
  • Dr. Joe Broder, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
  • Dr. Rosalyn Campbell, Associate Professor; School of Social Work
  • Dr. Linda Fox, Dean, College of Family and Consumer Sciences; College of Family and Consumer Science
  • Dr. John Francis, Associate Dean for Student and Multicultural Affairs; AU/UGA Medical Partnership
  • Dr. Marian Higgins, Interim Associate Dean, Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; Mary Frances Early College of Education
  • Dr. Vivia Hill-Silcott, Director of Diversity Programs and Academic Support; College of Pharmacy
  • Dr. Ricardo Holdo, Chair of Diversity Committee; Odom School of Ecology
  • Dr. Maria Len-Rios, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor Public Relations; Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communications
  • Dr. John Maltese, Associate Dean and Albert Berry Saye Professor of Political Science; School of Public and International Affairs
  • Dr. Jean Martin-Williams, Associate Dean; Franklin College of Arts and Sciences
  • Dr. Mike Pfarrar, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs; Terry College of Business
  • Dr. Greg Roseboro, Assistant Dean for Admissions, Diversity and Inclusion and Strategic Initiatives; School of Law
  • Dr. Lisa Sperling, Director, Recruitment and Diversity Initiatives; Graduate School
  • Dr. Ashley Steffens, Associate Dean for Academics; College of Environment and Design
  • Dr. Susan Williams, Interim Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; College of Veterinary Medicine