Skip to main content

Diversity Collaborative

The Collaborative consists of individuals on campus for whom diversity and inclusion are central aspects of their professional responsibilities. The group will meet up to three times per semester to support campus diversity efforts, share information and engage in diversity and inclusion professional development. Utilizing a general curriculum of D&I professional development, the Collaborative will work to meet the professional needs of diversity, equity and inclusion professionals on campus.


Current Members (as of January 2022):

  • Laetitia Adelson, Coordinator for First Generation and Scholars Programs, Division of Academic Enhancement
  • John Alvarez Turner, Assistant Director of Multicultural Services and Programs
  • Rosa Arroyo Driggers, Associate Director of Admissions for Access & Inclusion, Undergraduate Admissions
  • Trisha Tonge Barefield, Associate Director, University Testing Services and Accommodated Testing 
  • Erin Williams Benson, Director of the Disability Resource Center
  • Angela Birkes, Director of the PSLSAMP at UGA
  • Kristopher Bolden, Assistant Director, Equal Opportunity Office
  • L Randolph Carter, Director of Diversity and Inclusion at UGA
  • Michelle N Carter, Senior Director of Talent Management & Chief Diversity Officer Talent Management, Development and Alumni Relations
  • Marques Dexter, Assistant Director of Student Initiatives, Office of Institutional Diversity
  • Yosha Dotson, Graduate Recruitment Coordinator, School of Social Work
  • Faye Fleming, Senior Disabilty Coordinator, Disability Resource Center
  • Courtney Gay, Assistant Athletic Director - Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
  • Randy Groomes, Director of Diversity Equity & Inclusion, Terry College of Business
  • Vivia Hill-Silcott, Director of Diversity Programs and Academic Support, College of Pharmacy
  • Jenna Jackson, Associate Director of Admissions and Diversity Programs, School of Law 
  • Anthony Johnson, Senior Assistant Director of Admissions, Undergraduate Admissions
  • Kevin P Karneboge, Assistant Director, Disability Resource Center
  • Roswell Lawrence, Assistant Vice President and Chief of Staff for Finance & Administration
  • Mandy Levi, Assistant Director, Student Veteran Resource Center
  • Sherontae Maxwell, Assistant Director of Access Programs, Division of Academic Enhancement
  • Lakecia Pettway, Director of Diversity Affairs, CAES
  • Kristopher Stevens, Associate Director, Equal Opportunity Office
  • Allyson Terry, Assistant Director for Community Engagement, Undergraduate Admissions
  • Erin Windham-Hill, Senior Coordinator, Pride Center
  • Cara Winston Simmons, Director of the Student Success and Advising Center, UGA FACS
  • Nakia Wade, Senior Director for Diversity and Inclusion, University HR